

SOCP Vehicle Incident Report and Supplement to DMV

735-32

SOCP Safety Program:

503-378-5952 ext 232 FAX: 503-378-5917

Employee / volunteer report of incident **Employee or volunteer:** Complete the following section of this form, print it, sign it and give it to your supervisor. In addition, complete the DMV 735-32 and give to your supervior. If required by law (as outlined on the form), also submit the 735-32 to DMV. Click here for DMV form. Your name: Date of incident: Days off: Mon Tues Wed Thurs Normal work hours: Sat Office name: Office address/city: Supervisor's phone: Supervisor's name: Date reported to supervisor: State vehicle #: E Private vehicle This incident was in a: Rental vehicle Describe the purpose of this trip: Did police respond to the incident? Yes No I was not injured lf Indicate body part(s) injured: iniured: I was injured **Describe injuries: Action required:** ☐ First Aid* Hospitalization* Rest break only Medical care* * If seeking medical treatment, complete Form 801.pdf Describe recommendations that could have prevented this incident or a similar incident in the future: Employee signature: Date:

Supervisor's Report of Incident Supervisor: After reviewing the employee section, you can either: fill in this section by hand and sign it; or Open a new DHS 2108 (735-32) in Word, fill in this section, print and sign it, and attached it to the employee's form. What factors may have contributed to this incident? **Physical distractions** Tight schedule ∇ehicle maintenance needed Mental distractions Vehicle type/design Weather Action(s) of other driver Other: | Fatigue Explanation of the boxes you checked above: Describe action planned to prevent a similar incident from occurring with this or another employee: Describe recommendations that could have prevented this incident or a similar incident in the future: Supervisor's signature: Date: Attach to completed form: Oregon Traffic Accident & Insurance Report (DMV 732-32) Police report, if available Submit all forms with 24 hours of the incident to: SOCP Safety Office, 4494 River Rd. N, Keizer OR, FAX: 503-378-5917 State Motor Pool, IF a state vehicle was involved, FAX: 503-378-5813



Report of Loss or Damage of State-Owned or Leased Property

Do not use for vehicle collisions! Use the DHS 2108 (click here for the Word version, to be filled in on the computer.) (Click here for PDF to be filled in by hand.)

Date of report:	/ [Date of loss:	1	1
Location:				
Reported by:		Phone: ()	
Type of loss:	☐ Theft ☐ Ui	nexplained disap _l	þearance	
Damage occurred to:				
_	E-	E-		E -
Building, grounds —	State-owned	Leased		
Vehicle or building co	ontents – Estimat	ed replacement	value: \$	
Description of loss or damage:				
Action taken:				
The following have been notified: Police (attach copy of State Motor Pool OIS Service Desk or In DHS Facility Coordinates)	nformation Security C	Office (for data th	neft)	

Send completed form to your cluster Risk Coordinator or CAF Business Expert.



OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT AND INSURANCE REPORT

Tear this sheet off your report, read and carefully follow the directions.

ONLY drivers involved in an accident resulting in any of the following MUST file an Accident & Insurance Report:

- Damage to your vehicle is over \$1500
- Injury (No matter how minor)
- Death

- Damage to any one person's property over \$1500
- Any vehicle has damage over \$1500 and any vehicle is towed from the scene as a result of damages

Oregon law requires these reports be filed within 72 hours of the accident. If you are not able to file within the 72 hours, submit it as soon as possible. If you fail to report the accident to DMV, it may result in suspension of your driving privileges. If the police department files a police report, you are **still** required to file your own Accident and Insurance Report with DMV. If you are an out-of-state resident, you are **still** required to file your own Accident Report with DMV. DMV does not determine fault in an accident, but does post the accident to the driving record of those drivers required to report, unless the vehicle is parked. If you have questions, please call the Accident Unit at (503) 945-5098.

INSTRUCTIONS

PRINT OR TYPE ALL INFORMATION. (Use black or dark blue ink and press firmly.)

- Complete both sides of the form.
- If additional vehicles were involved in the accident, complete the attached *Supplemental Report* (Form 735-32B), or on a blank piece of paper, write all the information as requested in Section 4, the "Other Driver" Section.
- DMV Headquarters will verify the insurance information submitted. Complete the insurance section or a suspension of your driving privileges may occur.

SECTION 1

DATE, LOCATION AND TIME — Clearly identify the date, location and time of the accident. The correct date, location and time is critical to processing your report. If you are unsure of the county, contact any local law enforcement agency for assistance.

SECTION 2

YOUR VEHICLE (# 1) — DMV will consider your accident uninsured if you do not complete **ALL** of this section. You must list the insurance company name (not agency) and policy number that provided **liability coverage** for your operation of the vehicle you were driving at the time of the accident. Note the coverage is for **liability insurance**, not collision or comprehensive coverage. DMV will verify this information with the insurance company. If the insurance company denies the coverage, DMV will suspend your Oregon driving privileges.

SECTION 3

Answer all of the questions in Section 3. DMV will use the information provided in these questions to code the accident. It is important for you to understand "principal purpose of driving" and "paid to drive." These include ONLY persons employed or being paid for the purpose of driving, NOT driving to reach a destination to perform a service. Property includes, but is not limited to, fixed or real property, landscaping, signs, parked vehicles, and animals.

NOTE TO COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLE OPERATORS: In addition to this report, Oregon Administrative Rule requires that Form 735-9229, *Motor Carrier Crash Report*, **MUST** be filed within 30 days of a commercial motor vehicle accident when there is a FATALITY, INJURY (requiring treatment away from the scene), or when a vehicle is TOWED from the scene because of disabling damage. Form 735-9229 (attached on back) MUST be submitted with *Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report* (Form 735-32) to DMV. For questions regarding the *Motor Carrier Crash Report*, call (503) 986-3507.

SECTION 4

OTHER VEHICLE (# 2) — Completion of this information will help DMV match all driver's accident reports more efficiently. If additional vehicles were involved in the accident, complete attached *Supplemental Report* (Form 735-32B).

SECTION 5

DESCRIPTION AND SIGNATURE — Describe what happened. It is important for you to sign and date the form.

COMPLETING AND FILING REPORT

OTHER SIDE OF FORM — Complete the other side of the form. Information collected from both sides of this form is used by DMV and other officials in making valuable transportation decisions about the roadway systems and driver safety.

YOUR COPY — Under Oregon law ORS 802.220 (5), DMV can not provide you a copy of your *Oregon Traffic Accident* and *Insurance Report*. If you wish to have a complete copy of your report (front and back), **you** will need to make a copy for **your** records.

RECEIPT — Attached is a PINK courtesy copy of your report. After you have completed both sides of the form, tear the PINK copy off for your records. If you want a receipt, bring the form, with the PINK copy, to a DMV office and have your copy validated. **Without a receipt, you will have no proof of submitting a report.**

MAIL — Mail the form to Accident Reporting Unit, DMV, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314 or FAX to (503) 945-5267, or deliver it to any DMV office.

PURSUANT TO OREGON INSURANCE LAW, AN INSURANCE COMPANY CAN NOT REQUIRE REPAIRS BE MADE TO A MOTOR VEHICLE BY A PARTICULAR PERSON OR REPAIR SHOP.

735-32 (1-11)

TOTALED VEHICLE NOTICE

DEFINITIONS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR TOTALED VEHICLES

IF YOUR ACCIDENT HAS RESULTED IN A "TOTALED" VEHICLE, YOU ARE REQUIRED BY LAW TO FOLLOW APPROPRIATE INSTRUCTIONS IN THIS NOTICE.

DEFINITION OF "TOTALED" VEHICLE

"Totaled Vehicle" or "Totaled" as defined in Oregon law (ORS 801.527) means:

- A vehicle that is declared a total loss by an insurer who is obligated to cover the loss or a vehicle that the insurer takes possession of or title to.
- A vehicle that has sustained damage that is not covered by an insurer and the estimated cost to repair the vehicle
 is equal to at least 80% of the retail market value prior to the damage. "Retail market value" is defined as the
 amount shown in publications used by financial institutions (banks or lenders) in this state.
- A vehicle that is stolen, if it is not recovered within 30 days of theft and the loss is not covered by an insurer. In this situation, you must notify DMV within 60 days of the theft.

▼ FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS IF YOUR VEHICLE IS TOTALED

If your vehicle is totaled, in addition to completing the accident report, follow the instruction that is applicable to your case. *Either:*

- 1. SURRENDER the title to the insurer if the damage is covered by an insurer who declares the vehicle to be a "total loss," and the insurer takes possession of the vehicle; *or*
- 2. SURRENDER the title to DMV and apply for salvage title if the damage is covered by an insurer who declares the vehicle to be a "total loss," but you keep possession of the vehicle; *or*
- 3. SURRENDER the title to DMV and apply for salvage title if the damage was not covered by an insurer and the estimated cost of repair is at least 80% of the retail market value of the vehicle before the damage; *or*
- 4. NOTIFY DMV that your vehicle has been totaled if, for some reason, you are unable to obtain the title for surrender. You must provide DMV with a signed statement which includes:
- A description of the vehicle which includes the year model, make, plate number and vehicle identification number.
- A statement indicating the vehicle has been totaled.
- A statement that you are unable to obtain the title and why.

DO NOT SUBMIT THE TITLE WITH THE ACCIDENT REPORT. You can obtain the *Application for Salvage Title* (Form 735-229) from any DMV office, by calling (503) 945-5000, or on-line at www.oregondmv.com. Application instructions and fee information are on the back of the form 735-229. If you have questions about salvage titles, call (503) 945-5122.

NOTE: It is a Class A misdemeanor with a penalty of imprisonment and/or fine if you fail to comply with the above requirements. (ORS 819.012)



OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT AND INSURANCE REPORT

COMPLETE BOTH SIDES

Complete this form ONLY if your accident happened on a highway or premises open to the public, and resulted in any of the following: 1) More than \$1500 in damage to your vehicle; 2) More than \$1500 in damage to any one person's property other than a vehicle; 3) Any vehicle has more than \$1500 and any vehicle is towed from the scene as a result of damages; 4) Injury to any person (no matter how minor the injury); or, 5) the death of any person.

	ACCIDENT DATE	DAY OF WEEK M T W TH F S SN	TIME OF DA	AM PM	COUNTY		DO NOT W		Accident Number _						
ON 1	ROAD ON WHICH AC		RED (Name o	f street, road	or route)	MILE POST	TYPE OF ACCIDE			ed one or mo		following: arked vehic		at apply)	
E	☐ WITHIN	WITHIN FEET NSEW NAME OF NEAREST INTERSECTING ROAD				IG ROAD	☐ More than two vehicles ☐ Motorcycle			cle	Overturned vehicle				
S	☐ NEAR	MILES N S E	E W				□Fatality		Motorize		□Aı	□Animal			
		WITHIN FEET NSEW NAME OF NEAREST CITY / TOWN					□Bicycle		Persona mobility	al (assisted) device	ssisted)				
		MILES N S E					□ Pedestrian □ Train □ Other								
	Complete ALI									MUST list	the ins	urance c	ompany	/ (not	
	agency) and p			vided liab	bility covera	ge for the ve	chicle you we		•	CTATE	DATE O	E DIDTU		SEX	
#	DRIVER 3 NAME (LA	31, FIN31, MIDDI	LE)				DRIVER S LICENS	E NUMBER		STATE	DATEO	FBIRIT		SEX	
믱	DRIVER'S RESIDENC	CE ADDRESS					CITY	STATE	ZIP COD)E		ECK BOX			
盖													IF A	ADDRESS	
R V	MAILING ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT TI	HAN RESIDE	NCE)			CITY			STATE	ZIP COI	DE	CH	ANGE	
3															
2	VEHICLE OWNER'S	NAME AND ADDF	RESS				CITY			STATE	ZIP CO	DE			
<u>S</u>	☐ SAME														
드	INSURANCE COMPA	NY NAME (NOT A	AGENT) AND	ADDRESS			CITY			STATE	ZIP CO	DE			
ഗ	DOLLOVA HIMBED										1	I			
	POLICY NUMBER			VEHICLE ID	ENTIFICATION N	IUMBER		VEHICLE PLA	ATE NUMBER	R STATE	YEAR	MAKE & M	ODEL		
	Check all				was more										
SECTION 3		The acc You we You we You we You we You we You we A police A	cident occure driving re being re operative operation were ending a conficer of pon was is:	cured whith our on your paid to drive a goven ing a goven ing a contransportion ame to the olice deposued to your one to your output to your one to you which which is not the deposued to your your your one to you you you you you you you you you yo	job and beir ive and/or defended and/or defended and vernment ow withorized emmercial moing hazardone scene.	driving you ng paid for the deliver perso yned vehicle nergency ve otor vehicle i us material.	r employer's the principal plans or propert marked for thicke.	urpose of ry. ransportin to have a	g mail in	cial driver	license	s. □St	nent rule	ice	
5)	DRIVER'S NAME (LA	ST, FIRST, MIDD	LE)				DRIVER'S LICENS	E NUMBER		STATE	DATE O	F BIRTH		SEX	
# 出	DRIVER'S ADDRESS						CITY			STATE	ZIP COI	DE .			
											331				
IER VE	VEHICLE OWNER'S N	NAME AND ADDR	RESS				CITY			STATE	ZIP COI	DE			
(OTT	INSURANCE COMPA	NY NAME (NOT A	AGENT) AND	ADDRESS											
ION 4	POLICY NUMBER			VEHICLE ID	ENTIFICATION N	IUMBER		VEHICLE PLA	ATE NUMBER	R STATE	YEAR	MAKE & M	ODEL		
SECTI															
(V)							NT, USE ATT	ACHED S	SUPPLE	MENTAL I	REPOF	RT (Form	735-32	B).	
	DESCRIBE WHAT	HAPPENED: (IF MORE S	PACE IS NE	EEDED, SUBM	IT ADDITIONA	L PAGE)								
<u>ا</u> 5															
9	I certify all info	rmation give	en on this	report is	true and ac	curate to th	e best of my	knowledge	e.						
SEC	SIGNATURE OF PER	SON MAKING RE	PORT			IE OF PERSON N				ME PHONE #		DA	ATE SIGNE	D	
	IF NOT DRIVER'S SIG	GNATURE, STATE	RELATIONS	SHIP	REASON DRIV	ER IS UNABLE T	O SIGN REPORT		1,	,	PHON	E NUMBER	OF DRIVER	٦	
											()			

YOU INTENDED TO	YOUR \	/EHICLE	WEATHER COND	PITIONS	YOUR RESIDENCE
☐ Go straight ahead		car, pickup, van	Clear		Local resident
Make right turn	Military vehi		Raining		(within 25 miles of accident site)
☐ Make left turn	Taxicab	CIE	Snowing		1 <u> </u>
☐ Make "U" turn	I = 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1	vobiolo	□ Snowing □ Fog		Residing elsewhere in state Non-resident of this state:
	Emergency		Other		l - -
Back-Up	I — '	bove and trailer	l 	A O.F.	College student
Enter driveway (also	1	ublic agency	ROAD SURF	ACE	☐ Military
mark left or right turn)	transit vehic	ile	∐ Dry		☐ Temporary job
☐ Remain stopped in traffic	Bus		□ Wet		YOU WERE HEADED
☐ Enter parked position	School bus		Snowy		
Slow or Stop	1 	ly-owned veh.	∐ Icy		☐ South ☐ West
Leave driveway (also	Motorcycle	/la:1.a	Other	FIONO	On:
mark left or right turn)	Motor-scool		LIGHT CONDIT	IONS	(name of street, road or route)
Start in traffic lane	1 `	sted) mobility device	_ , ,		OTHER DRIVER WAS HEADED
Leave parked position		r & semi trailer	Dawn or dusk	1.	☐ North ☐ East
☐ Remain parked	Truck/truck		Darkness (lighte		☐ South ☐ West
Overtake and pass		combination	Darkness (unligh	ntea)	0
	Farm tractor	r/farm equip.	Other		On:(name of street, road or route)
WITNESS INFORMATION:				If this ac	cident involved a pedestrian or
					list, complete the following:
				PEDES	TRIAN NAME BICYCLIST NAME
				Pedestrian	or bicyclist was going:
DRIVER AND PASSENGER	INJURY AND SAI	FETY EQUIPMEN	T INFORMATION		N S E W
SAFETY EQUIPMENT CODES		URY CODE FOR		ALONG OR A	CROSS: (name of street, road or route)
WRITE one of the codes (0–10) in colum	n C WH	ITE one of the codes (1-	–5) in column D		
0 No seat belt available		Deceased as a result		From:	
1 Seat belt available but NOT used 2 Seat belt available and in use	2	broken or distorted lin	scious, could not walk,		
3 Child restraint device available	3	Visible injury - lump, a		То:	
4 Child restraint device in use		Momentary unconscio	-		
5 Child restraint device not available 6 Helmet NOT in use		pain, nausea, limping No apparent injury		EXAMPLE: (From: NE	E corner To: SE corner (or) From: East side To: West side, etc.)
7 Helmet in use		no apparont injury			ge of pedestrian / bicyclist:
8 Air bag deployed				Male	Female Age:
9 Air bag available - NOT deployed 10 Air bag NOT available				· — ·	pedestrian / bicyclist injury:
CEAT	NO NAMEO (vocana	hiala)	A B C D	Deceas	
POSITION	R'S NAMES (your	verlicie)	SEX AGE SFTY AIR INJURY	Incapac Visible i	· · · · ·
DRIVER			ı ı		
FRONT CENTER					n / bicyclist action: (mark one) g at intersection or crosswalk
FRONT RIGHT					g not at intersection or crosswalk
MIDDLE *					y / riding in roadway with traffic
LEFT MIDDLE *					/ riding in roadway against traffic
CENTER			!	Standin	g in roadway
MIDDLE * RIGHT					g or working on vehicles in roadway
REAR LEFT			i		rorking in road
REAR				Playing	
CENTER				Hitchhik Not in re	<u> </u>
REAR RIGHT				Other_	•
* Use only for vehicles with middle row	w of seats (i.e., vans, SUVs,	· -	Г	$\perp \overline{}$	(specify)
Vehicle Damage		Diagram	L 	1 2	(name of street, road or route)
			Show path by:	\rightarrow	or ro
FRONT		\\alpha_{\psi} \alpha \ \-	Show pedestrian/bicycli	ist by:	lame road
E.		\ \ \ 7 /	Show railroad tracks by		₩ ^{¡┺}
	 _	S			
	Vehicle towed				
FIRST IMPACT (SHADE	Rollover				
IN DAMAGED AREA)	Under car				
	Totaled				
	Unknown		A		★
Vous Vohicle (Ne. 4) deserve &		(name of stree		(name of stree	· I I
Your Vehicle (No. 1) damage: \$	·	road or route	*)	road or route)	'



SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT

Supplemental for more than two drivers involved in the crash.

Attach this form to your OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT AND INSURANCE REPORT.

ACCIDENT	DATE	DAY OF WEEK M T W TH F S SN	TIME OF DAY	AM PM	COUNTY		DO NOT WRITE				
ROAD ON V	VHICH ACCIE	ENT OCCURRE	D (Name of street,	road or i	route)	MILE POST	IN THIS SPACE				
VEHICLE #3	INSURANCI	E COMPANY NAI	ME (NOT AGENCY)		•		POLICY NU	JMBER		
	L ENTIFICATIO	ON NUMBER					VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL	
OTHER DR	VER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FII	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX
DRIVER'S A	DDRESS						CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NAM	IE AND ADDRES	S				CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE #4	INSURANCI	E COMPANY NAI	ME (NOT AGENCY	")				POLICY NU	IMBER		
	ENTIFICATIO	N NUMBER					VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL	
OTHER DR	VER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FI	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX
DRIVER'S A	DDRESS						CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NAM	IE AND ADDRES	S				CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE #5	INSURANCI	E COMPANY NAI	ME (NOT AGENCY	")				POLICY NU	JMBER		
	ENTIFICATIO	N NUMBER					VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL	
OTHER DRI	VER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FI	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX
DRIVER'S A	DDRESS						CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NAM	IE AND ADDRES	S				CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE #6	INSURANCI	E COMPANY NAI	ME (NOT AGENCY	")				POLICY NU	JMBER		
	L ENTIFICATIO	N NUMBER					VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL	
OTHER DRI	VER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FII	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX
DRIVER'S A	DDRESS						CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NAM	IE AND ADDRES	S				CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE #7	INSURANCI	E COMPANY NAI	ME (NOT AGENCY)				POLICY NU	IMBER		
	ENTIFICATIO	N NUMBER					VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL	
OTHER DRI	VER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FI	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER	I	STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX
DRIVER'S A	DDRESS						CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NAM	IE AND ADDRES	S				CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	

735-32B (1-04) STK# 300026

MOTOR CARRIER CRASH REPORT

OREGON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION ACCIDENT REPORTING UNIT DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES 1905 LANA AVE. NE

SALEM OR 97314 FAX: (503) 945-5267

735-9229(4-05)

☐ CONTINUED ON REVERSE

INSTRUCTIONS: IF YOU CHECKED A BOX UNDER THE QUALIFYING VEHICLE COLUMN AND A BOX UNDER THE CRITERIA COLUMN, COMPLETE THE REMAINDER OF THE MOTOR CARRIER CRASH REPORT AND SUBMIT TO THE ADDRESS SHOWN ABOVE. IF NO CIRCUMSTANCES LISTED UNDER THE CRITERIA COLUMN APPLY, YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO SUBMIT THE MOTOR CARRIER CRASH REPORT. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING FILLING OUT THE MOTOR CARRIER CRASH REPORT. PLEASE CALL (503) 986-3507

REPORT, PLEASE CALL (503) 986	i-3507.										
REPORT, PLEASE CALL (503) 986 QUALIFYING VEHICLE COMMERCIAL TRUCK (GVV AT TIME OF CRASH EVEN HAZARDOUS MATERIAL PI COMMERCIAL BUS (DESIGI FARM TRUCK INTERSTATE FARM TRUCK FOR-HIRE (4 FARM TRUCK TOWING TRIFT FARM TRUCK (OVER 80,00 MOTOR CARRIER NAME	CRITERIA ANY PERSON SUSTAINING A FATALITY (WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE ACCIDENT) ANY PERSON SUSTAINING INJURIES REQUIRING TREATMENT AWAY FROM THE SCENE ANY VEHICLE INCURRING DISABLING DAMAGE REQUIRING REMOVAL FROM THE SCENE BY A TOW TRUCK OR ANOTHER MOTOR VEHICLE US DOT NUMBER AUTHORITY/FILE NUMBER CITY STATE ZIP CODE										
DRIVER INFORMATION											
DRIVER NAME (LAST, FIRST, MID	DLE)			DATE OF	BIRTH		LENGTH O	F EMPLO	1		
CDL /DL NUMBER	STATE		LICENSE CLASS A B	C		D M	EXPIRATIO	YEARS MONTHS TION DATE OF MEDICAL CERTIFICATE			
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING	TWO QUE	ESTIONS AS	S IF DOING A RECA	P OF HO	URS II	N TIME DOCU	MENTS AT	TIME	OF THE AC	CIDENT	
AT TIME OF THE ACCIDENT, TOT DRIVING SINCE LAST OFF-DUTY F		i	TOTAL HOURS ON D				S)		ECUTIVE DA		
DOES YOUR DRIVER HAVE A MEDICAL WAIVER YES NO				IGHT, DIA	BETES	AMPUTEE, ET	C.)				
DRIVER INJURY INFORM	JATION										
YOUR DRIVER KILLED Y	OUR DRIV	ER INJURED	RELIEF DRIVE		NO	RELIEF DRIVE		NO T	OTAL NUME		ASSENGERS INJURED
OTHER DRIVER INJURY	INFORM	MATION									
TOTAL NUMBER OF OTHER DRIVE KILLED INJUREI	ERS	TOTAL N	JMBER OF OTHER PA		s -	TOTAL NUMBER		TRIANS URED	TOTAL NU		F BICYCLISTS INJURED
OTHER MOTOR CARRIE					ERS W			ONED	KILL		INJUNED
MOTOR CARRIER NAME			E LICENSE # AND STA			DRIVER'S			DRIVER'S	LICENSI	E # AND STATE
MOTOR CARRIER VEHIC	CLE INFO	ORMATIC)N								
YEAR MAKE			UNIT NUMBER	TR	RUCK/T	RACTOR/BUS L	ICENSE PLA	TE NO. 8			O. OF AXLES 3 TRAILERS
VEHICLE TYPE (SELECT APPROPR	IATE TYPE	Ξ)									
1 1 2 3	Triples (tra	actor with 3 trailers	5	1	Standa Tracto	ard r/Semi Trailer	9 🕰	0, 20		ı	Heavy Haul
2 4 1 2 3	Triples (tru	uck with 2 trailers)	6 📮 1	••	Straigl	nt Truck	10	***************************************		9	Bus/Van (8 or more passenger capacity)
3 1 2	Straight tru	uck-full trailer	7		Bobtai	I	11 👩		6	5	Auto/Pickup
4 1 2	Doubles (a	any)	□ 8 4.		Saddle	emount					

VAN	LE HOME TOTER	PASSENG	ONTAINE ER DI 'Y HAUL	ROP-	POLE DUI BOX GARB. JTILITY		Y-DUN LK-HOI			R CARRI MIXER		IVESTO	-
TOTAL LENGT	TH OF VEHICLE/COMB		TOTAL	. WID	TH OF VEHICLE OR	CARGO	CARGO	O WEIGHT			GROSS	VEHICLE	WEIGHT
COMMOD	OITY INFORMATION	ON											
COMMODITY	BEING TRANSPORTED A	AT TIME OF CRA	ASH										
was a haza	RDOUS COMMODITY BE	EING HAULED			OUS MATERIAL REL CARGO(NOT A FUE		Y	/ES		NO	HAZARD (CLASS	
	INFORMATION									i -			
LOCATION OF	CRASH (NEAREST CIT)	Y OR TOWN)		ŀ	HIGHWAY AND MIL	EPOINT/STREE	T/COUN	ITY R	ROAD	DIRECTIO	N OF YO		LE (CIRCLE)
DATE OF CRA	SH	TIME		•	□ AM □ PM	DAY OF THE MON	WEEK (LE ONE)		FRI	SAT	SUN
CONDITIO	ONS AT TIME OF	ACCIDENT											
WEATHER (C	CIRCLE ONE)	1. CLEAR	2. RAIN	;	3. SNOW 4.	CLOUDY	5. SL	EET	6	6. FOG	7. 0	HER	
ROAD SURF	ACE (CIRCLE ONE)	1. DRY	2. WET	;	3. SNOWY 4.	ICY	5. 01	THEF	٦				
LIGHT CONE	OITION (CIRCLE ONE)	1. DAY	2. DAWN	1 ;	3. DUSK 4.	ARTIFICIAL	LIGHTS	3	5	. DARK	6. 0	THER	
DESCRIBE WH	HAT HAPPENED BY CHE	CKING ALL BOX	ES THAT A	PPLY	. YOUR VEHICLE IS	S ALWAYS NO.	1. IF OT	HER	VEHICLE	S WERE I	NVOLVED	, COMPLE	TE
	& 3 TO CORRESPOND TO				Г	LES LISTED AB	OVE UNI					ION".	
VEHICLES 1 2 3	Action	•	VEHIC 1 2	3	3 ACTION			VEHICLES 1 2 3					
	SLOWING - STOPPING				PASSING					JACKK	NIFE		
	STOPPED				CHANGING LANES					OVERTURN			
	REAR-END				SIDESWIPE					SEPARATION OF UNITS			
	BACKING				HEAD-ON					FIRE			
	MAKING RIGHT TURN				SKIDDING					EXPLOSION			
	MAKING LEFT TURN				VEHICLE OUT OF	CONTROL				CARGO	SHIFT		
	MAKING U TURN				ROLL-AWAY					CARGO	CARGO SPILL (HAZARDOUS)		
	PROCEEDING STRAIGH	НT			CONTROLLED RR	CROSSING				CARGO	SPILL (N	ON-HAZA	RDOUS)
	INTERSECTION				UNCONTROLLED	RR CROSSING	ı			OTHER	(DEER, G	UARDRAI	L, ETC)
	ENTERING TRAFFIC ^{(FF} MEDIAN, PARKING STRIP	ROM SHOULDER, OR PRIVATE DRIV	'E)		RAN OFF ROAD								
	HICLE STRIKE A PARKEI			PARK	ED VEHICLE STRUC	CK BY ANOTHE	ER VEHI	CLE					
DESCRIPTION	OF ACCIDENT BY CARE	RIER OFFICIAL											
NAME AND T	ITLE OF PERSON SIGNIN	IG REPORT						TEL	EPHONE	NUMBER	(S)		
SIGNATURE	I CERTIFY THE INFORM.	ATION PROVIDE	ED IS TRUE	AND	ACCURATE			DAT	ГЕ				



SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT

Supplemental for more than two drivers involved in the crash.

Attach this form to your OREGON TRAFFIC ACCIDENT AND INSURANCE REPORT.

ACCIDENT	DATE	DAY OF WEEK	TIME OF DAY		COUNTY									
		M T W TH F S SN		AM PM			DO NOT WRITE							
ROAD ON WHICH ACCIDENT OCCURRED (Name of street, road or route) MILE POST					MILE POST	IN THIS SPACE								
VEHICLE	INSURANC	CE COMPANY NAI	ME AND POLICY N	NUMBER	?									
#3														
VEHICLE ID	DENTIFICATI	ON NUMBER					VEH	HICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL			
OTHER DR	IVER'S FULL	NAME (LAST, FIF	RST, MIDDLE)				DR	RIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX		
DRIVER'S A	ADDRESS						CIT	ГҮ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE O		ME AND ADDRES	S				CIT	ГУ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE	INSURANC	CE COMPANY NAI	ME AND POLICY N	JIIMREE)									
#4	INCORAINC	DE GOIVII AINT INAI	WE AND TOLIOTT	VOIVIDEI	`									
	DENTIFICATI	ON NUMBER					VEH	HICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL			
OTHER DR	IVER'S FULL	. NAME (LAST, FIF	RST, MIDDLE)				DR	EIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX		
DRIVER'S A	ADDRESS						CIT	ΓY		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE O	WNFR'S NAI	ME AND ADDRES	S				CIT	ГУ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
SAME														
VEHICLE #5	INSURANC	CE COMPANY NAI	ME AND POLICY N	NUMBER	₹									
	DENTIFICATI	ON NUMBER					VEH	HICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL			
OTHER DR	IVER'S FULL	. NAME (LAST, FIF	RST, MIDDLE)				DR	IVER'S LICENSE NUMBER		STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX		
DRIVER'S A	ADDRESS						CIT	ΓY		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE O	WNER'S NA	ME AND ADDRES	S				CIT	ГУ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
SAME														
VEHICLE	INSURANC	CE COMPANY NAI	ME AND POLICY N	NUMBER	₹									
#6														
VEHICLE ID	DENTIFICATI	ON NUMBER					VEH	HICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL			
OTHER DR	IVER'S FULL	. NAME (LAST, FIF	RST, MIDDLE)				DR	IVER'S LICENSE NUMBER	1	STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX		
DRIVER'S A	ADDRESS						CIT	ГҮ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE O		ME AND ADDRES	S				CIT	ГҮ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE	INSURANC	CE COMPANY NAI	ME AND POLICY N	NUMBER	?									
#7														
VEHICLE IE	DENTIFICATI	ON NUMBER					VEH	HICLE PLATE NUMBER	STATE	YEAR	MAKE & MODEL			
OTHER DR	IVER'S FULL	. NAME (LAST, FIF	RST, MIDDLE)				DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER			STATE	DATE OF BIRTH	SEX		
DRIVER'S A	ADDRESS						CIT	ГҮ		STATE	ZIP CODE			
VEHICLE O		ME AND ADDRES	S				CIT	TY		STATE	ZIP CODE			

735-32B (10-98) STK# 300026

As soon as safely possible:

- Call the Risk Management Division (503) 373-7475 if this was a serious accident; e.g., someone was taken from the scene by ambulance, or if any vehicle was towed.
- Use information on this sheet to complete the DMV "Traffic Accident and Insurance Report".
- Make two copies of all forms, keeping one copy for your records.
- ➤ Within 72 hours, submit one (1) copy of all reports to:
 - DAS Motor Pool if it is a motor pool vehicle, or
 - your Supervisor for any other vehicle.
- Motor Pool / Supervisor will then submit reports to Risk Management Division, 1225 Ferry Street SE U150, Salem OR 97301-4287. <u>Don't delay!</u> Find our claim form on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/DAS/EGS/Risk/docs/FormPropClaimStnd.pdf.
- > It is your responsibility to submit original "Traffic Accident and Insurance Report" to DMV within 72 hours for damages exceeding \$1,500, or if someone was injured.
- Obtain new accident report packet from Motor Pool or your agency Risk Coordinator and replace in vehicle.

STATE DRIVER TO BE COMPLETED AT SCENE OF ACCIDENT

WITNESSES: GIVE ENCLOSED WITNESS CARDS

FOR NAMES AND ADDRESSES AS SOON AS

POSSIBLE.

DRIVER OF OTHER VEHICLE **GET DATA FROM DRIVER'S LICENSE AND** DRIVER'S NAME **WORK PHONE #** REGISTRATION, IF POSSIBLE DRIVER'S NAME PHONE # AGENCY/DEPT AGENCY # ADDRESS MAKE OF VEHICLE DRIVER'S LICENSE # & STATE MAKE OF VEHICLE **DRIVER'S LICENSE #** LICENSE PLATE # **SUPERVISOR** CAR STATE DATE TIME A.M. TRUCK P.M. LICENSE PLATE # YEAR OF VEHICLE LOCATION OF ACCIDENT, STREET INTERSECTION, CITY ESTIMATED DAMAGE TO VEHICLE ESTIMATED DAMAGE TO STATE VEHICLE INSURANCE COMPANY YOUR INJURIES, IF ANY POLICY # INJURIES, IF ANY **PASSENGERS IN YOUR VEHICLE:** NAME PHONE # PASSENGERS IN OTHER VEHICLE: **ADDRESS** NAME PHONE # INJURIES, IF ANY **ADDRESS** NAME PHONE # INJURIES, IF ANY **ADDRESS** NAME PHONE # INJURIES, IF ANY **ADDRESS BRIEFLY EXPLAIN HOW ACCIDENT HAPPENED:** INJURIES, IF ANY ORS 811.700 REQUIRES DRIVERS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT TO EXCHANGE INFORMATION. THE STATE OF OREGON IS SELF-INSURED UNDER STATE OF OREGON CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

#24.



CERTIFICATE OF COVERAGE

Issue Date: July 1, 2011 Certificate Number DMV 24

AGENCY COVERED

This certificate is issued pursuant to ORS Chapter 278 and the state self-insurance program and recognizes the parties listed below.

State of Oregon - All Agencies

COVERAGE PROVIDED BY

STATE OF OREGON INSURANCE FUND

COVERAGES

This is to certify that the coverage indicated below is provided to the State of Oregon agencies named above for the period indicated. Notwithstanding any requirement, term or condition of any contract or other document with respect to which this certificate may be issued or may pertain, the coverage provided as described herein is subject to all the terms, exclusions, and conditions of the policy manuals issued by Risk Management to the agencies.

TYPE OF COVERAGE	COVERAGE EFFECTIVE DATE	COVERAGE EXPIRATION DATE	<u>LIMITS OF LIABILITY</u>
AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY			
XX Owned Autos XX Hired Autos XX Non-Owned Autos	July 1, 2010	Continuous	Refer to ORS 30.271 and 30.273 for current limits of Self Insurance.
XX Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage (UM/UIM)			UM/UIM - \$25,000 Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident \$50,000 Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident

Description of Operations/Locations/Vehicles/Restrictions/Special Items

This certificate only applies to vehicle operation while conducting official state business in compliance with the Vehicle Use and Access Rules, OAR 125-155.

Other:

CERTIFICATE HOLDER	
Oregon State Agencies	State of Oregon by and through its Department of Administrative Services, State Service Division, Risk Management
	Andrea Peters Andrea Peters
	Authorized Representative

VEHICLE_DMV24_cert